These are a few of my favourite patterns!

Collage 2015-01-08 16_27_44

Fingerless mitts – such a simple pattern which works up beautifully. The pattern is for aran (worsted) weight yarn and a 5mm hook but it’s easily adaptable. I’ve made it with DK using a 4mm hook and just repeating the cuff until it fits around the wrist.

Itty bitty bow beanie – very cute and lovely texture to this pattern. Wish it was available in bigger sizes as my brain can’t work out how the increases would work!

Attic24 granny stripe blanket – makes a stunning blanket and is one of my favourite patterns as I can watch TV while hooking it up!

Corner to corner blanket – a thicker texture than the granny stripe and I love the diagonal pattern. Need to make more of these!

Owl hat – one of the first hats I made and Sarah from Repeat Crafter Me taught me so much about crochet. All her patterns are great and her explanations very clear.

Road trip scarf – I love making these. I’ve made three so far in king cole riot but have so far not photographed any of them! Think I will have one in every colour combo before long.

fingerless gloves

Fingerless mitts

bright scarf

Leave a Reply

